The Agglomération de Longueuil also has on its territory a number of teaching institutions at every educational level.


  • 86 public pre-elementary and elementary schools
  • 22 secondary schools: 16 public and 6 private
  • 4 vocational schools


There are three college-level teaching institutions with campus numbers reaching into the tens of thousands:

  • Collège Édouard Montpetit: One of the largest francophone CEGEPs in Québec
  • École nationale d’aérotechnique (ÉNA): The leading college-level institution specializing in aeronautics in North America and the only establishment in Québec to offer complete training in avionics, aircraft construction and aircraft maintenance
  • Champlain College Saint-Lambert – Saint-Lambert-Longueuil campus: public English CEGEP with some 2,700 students.


Six universities and training institutions offering programs to close to 15,000 students on campuses located on the territory of the Agglomération de Longueuil:

  • Université de Montréal and its affiliated school: École polytechnique de Montréal
  • Université du Québec à Montréal (UQÀM) and École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS)
  • Université de Sherbrooke
  • McGill University
  • Université Laval
  • Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Private institutions